Wednesday, September 11, 2013

Empire Circus release self-titled LP record


The four-piece alternative pop band known as Empire Circus have released their long-awaited, self-titled LP record, “Empire Circus.” The LP is comprised of twelve tracks for a total approximate listening time of 45 minutes. The album has been released on the Paper Scissors Rock music label. “Empire Circus” comes hot on the heels of a preceding EP release, “In Dreams,” which was published in July, and which is contained in the LP's collection of songs sans two live recordings. Their self-titled LP record has been published concurrently with two official music videos, “True Believer” and “There Is a Light.”

Empire Circus are a four-piece, alt-pop rock band from Dublin. Their signature tone mixes mannerisms and characteristics of Arcade Fire with the panache of Gorillaz. Their songs are rhythm-based and highly melodic. Some tracks on their new self-titled record retain an echo of the U2 pop sensibilities, though with a contemporary bent that cleaves closer to the post-Y2K rock sound that dominated mainstream airwaves for more than a decade. Their range is broad and various, their songwriting creative and versatile, and the songs chosen for “Empire Circus” express and evoke a correspondingly wide scope of emotions.

Empire Circus played for seven years in the United States before returning to Ireland in 2008, at which time they opened a music school in South Country Dublin called Most of the material on their new record was written in 2012. It was recorded in Brooklyn, NY under the technical direction of producer and engineer, Bryce Goggin (Ramones, The Morning Glories, Antony and the Johnsons).

The band's mission statement as it stands on their official website reads, “We still have dreams of conquering the world and selling the t-shirt, but for now we will be bringing dodgy dance moves and, above all, music that electrifies the soul.”

“Empire Circus” by Empire Circus is available online worldwide beginning 12 September 2013.

-S. McCauley
Staff Press Release Writer

The LP “Empire Circus” is distributed globally by MondoTunes ( and is available at iTunes for convenient purchase and download

MondoTunes ( supplies the largest music distribution in the world and provides upstream services for many major labels in search of breakout artists. While most independent distributors reach only 45-50 retailers despite charging needless monthly and yearly fees, MondoTunes reaches over 750 retailers and mobile partners in over 100 world regions without any monthly or yearly fees.


No comments:

Post a Comment